And now for The Next Big Thing!

This blog hop includes ten questions to help you learn more about an author’s current work in progress, so here’s a little info about my current project:

1: What is the working title of your book?
        The title is still in the works, but the series will be called @ChatterBox

2: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
        The series will follow ten students as they make their way through college, facing typical and not-so-typical real-life challenges along the way.

3: Where did the idea come from for the book?
        I wanted to write a New Adult book but I didn't really have any ideas. The idea came to me one night as I was about to fall asleep (like they usually do), and I grabbed my iPhone to write down some notes. The next day, I had character profiles and plot development in the works.

 
4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
        There are ten characters, so bare with me:
            Hazel: Miranda Cosgrove
            Cheyenne: Emma Stone
            Faith: Dianna Agron
            Destiny: Dakota Fanning
            Miranda: Emma Watson
            Audric: Logan Lerman
            Gideon: Michael Cera
            Andre: Lee Thompson Young
            Nolan: Shia LaBeouf
            Roman: Zac Efron
        

5: What genre does your book fall under?
           New Adult or an older Young Adult - NA is a fairly new genre, so labeling it within retailers is difficult.

6: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
        I am still working on it. This is my very first full-length novel (I usually write short stories), so it's taking longer than I expected.

7: Who or what inspired you to write this book?
        I've read several YA/NA books over the last six months and I think the need for books in that age group is important. Teens and young adults need relatable books.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
        This is a hard one for me. I am hoping to stand out with this book series and not get lumped together with another book/series. If I had to compare, I would say the Gossip Girl series.

9: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
        Other than the fact that it features hot guys and tough, smart women? It takes place in Boston, my favorite city!

10: Where can we find you? How do we follow when your book is coming out?
        In addition to my author website, I am constantly on Twitter
 
 
I was tagged by the amazing paranormal romance author, Sophia Jones!!

I'm also pleased to present fellow author, T.L. Manning , author of the Night series.



Leave a Reply.


UA-37661116-1