I published a short story on Amazon earlier this week. I am doing some market research to figure out if KDP Select is actually worth something... I've never published exclusively with Amazon, so I used this story as an experiment. The good news is, today and tomorrow, it's FREE! So get your copy to help with my "research." It will be back to $.99 on Sunday, so don't miss out.
I've read so many blogs that say KDP Select is amazing, but almost just as many refuse to use it. It's always been my theory that the more retailers you publish to, the more well-branded you become. So this experiment will hopefully help my fellow indies decide what route they should take. This will likely be a one-time thing for me, as Apple holds my heart (and my paycheck!) - I sell very well on Apple and even Barnes & Noble provide thousands of sales for me.

In other news, I am publishing Leaves of Autumn on Tuesday, February 5! I will also be doing a giveaway to get the ball rolling a bit. The giveaway will start on 2/5/2013 and go until Valentine's Day! More details on that on Monday!

Here is the link to Wicked Valentine on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Wicked-Valentine-ebook/dp/B00B76XRJC/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1359742269&sr=8-5&keywords=wicked+valentine



Leave a Reply.


UA-37661116-1